top of page

Community Outreach

Public·31 members
Sultana Khatun
Sultana Khatun

(Six Nations Rugby>>)) Ireland vs France Live Streams Broadcast Free 2 February 2024 Today


France vs Ireland live stream: How to watch 2024 Six Nations online and on TV. The 2024 Six Nations kicks off tonight with a clash between France and Ireland.


CLICK HERE TO WATCH RUGBY LIVE FREE ONLINE




It is a showdown between the two favourites which gets the tournament underway this year with Marseille playing host due to Paris' preparations for the summer Olympics.


France may be without Antoine Dupont for much the same reason but they are being backed by many to reclaim the trophy they lost to the Irish a year ago.


Both teams are still reeling from a fantastic opportunity to go all the way at the Rugby World Cup ending at the quarter-final stage. But serious silverware is on offer with the Six Nations back at the centre of their attention.


France vs Ireland live stream, date, time, channels


The France vs Ireland live stream takes place on today (Feb 2).

Time: 8 p.m. GMT / 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT / 7 a.m. AEDT (Feb 3)

U.K. — ITVX (FREE)

U.S. — Peacock

U.S. — Stan Sport

Watch anywhere


The France vs Ireland live stream sees the current holders travel to Marseille as they look to start this year’s Six Nations with a statement victory against the tournament favorites at the Stade Vélodrome today


Despite talismanic captain Antoine Dupont not playing for France because of his commitment to his country’s sevens team for the Olympics, Les Bleus are viewed as the favorites to win the Six Nations. Coach Fabien Galthié still has a wealth of talent at his disposal, including wing Damian Penaud, in-form fly-half Matthieu Jalibert and the hugely exciting 20-year-old Louis Bielle-Biarrey.


The French also feel they have a point to prove after their heartbreaking quarter-final defeat by South Africa at last year’s Rugby World Cup and plan to use the frustration of this loss to spur them on in Marseille. However, the Irish are in a similar position, having also exited the World Cup at the last eight stage after an incredible run of victories.


Ireland have also lost their inspirational leader after Johnny Sexton retired following his long and successful career, but coach Andy Farrell will believe there is enough quality in the squad to retain their title. They will also be able to call upon last year’s result when they beat France 32-19 en route to a Grand Slam.


France vs Ireland today, Friday, February 2, kicks off the Six Nations 2024 in spectacular style. The two pre-tournament favorites meeting in the opening fixture represents arguably the biggest encounter in the competition – it's a game that simply cannot be missed.


About

Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...

Members

bottom of page